Tuesday, 9 February 2010

St. Mary’s MSO Youth Association, Vienna elected new committee for 2010-11

St. Mary’s MSO Youth Association, Vienna, Austria elected their new Committee for the year 2010 at its Annual General Body Meeting held at Vienna St. Mary's MSO Church on Sunday, 7 February 2010. The General Body commenced at 3.00 PM with prayer. Rev. Fr. Biju Parekkattil, President of the Youth Association, chaired the meeting and pointed out the important achievements of the Youth Association during last year and highlighted the great Graces of God that the Vienna Unit experienced throughout the year. He also thanked the association members and the committee members for their hard work and support. After the Secretary’s report and financial statement of the treasurer, the elections were held unanimously for the ensuing year 2010-11. Mr. Soja CHELAPPURATHU JOSE is elected as the Vice President, Mr. Subin POOMKOTTAYIL as the Secretary and Mr. Pradeep PAULOSE as the Treasurer. Mr. Binu MARKOSE and Mr. Steffy THADATHIL are elected as the committee members thereafter. Later on, the General Body had detailed discussions on all agenda items and necessary decisions were taken.

Report by: Fr. Biju Parekkattil, St. Mary’s MSO Youth Association, Vienna.

Youth-MSOCME congratulates the new elected Committee and wishes all the very best to them!

No comments:

Post a Comment